Fender Stratocaster (made in USA)

This is my first real guitar. I receive it as a present when I was 16 (31 yeasr ago). I can say I was so happy I could not go anywhere for days and days. Only stay in the house playing it. Big fun.

Serial number: S952684
Date:around 1981

Sound great, fender style. The bridge pick up (original) is very powerful and bright.

To give a date to my Fender Stratocaster I found this very useful:Fender Guitars Serial Numbers

Fender Startocaster

Stratocaster made in usa

Stratocaster

2 thoughts on “Fender Stratocaster (made in USA)

  1. The serial number and large headstock on your guitar indicates that this is a 1979 strat…. Fender went back to useing the small headstocks in 1980 and started the serial numbers with an E lettering….. yours has a S9… indicating 1979….

Leave a Reply

